My Muse for everything insane

Helena

Anyone who knows me knows I am obsessed with this woman, Helena Bonham Carter. She is an English actress who was born in 1966 and has quite a list of nobility in her ancestry. I first saw her in merchant ivory film The Wings of The Dove, she was amazing. She was beautiful, fragile, and endearing. She became known as The English Rose because at that time she was typecast in every period piece that came out for years.  Then…

4518728_gal

She was cast as Ophelia in Mel Gibson’s Hamlet. After seeing her in that role, she will forever be, for me,THE quintessential Ophelia and how that role should be played!! No one and I mean NO ONE plays crazy better than her!! When I played Cassandra in my Shakespeare companies production of Troilus and Cressida and Trojan women I loosely based my performance on her in this role, I even dedicated my performance to her ( my muse for all things dark and crazy)

Helena-Bonham-Carter-image-helena-bonham-carter-36380034-500-500

In a brilliant piece of casting ( but then again there is only one other actress who could play this role, but more on her in another blog) she played Bellatrix La Strange in the Harry Potter franchise. She was beautiful, mysterious, crazy, and just plain evil! I couldn’t wait for her character to die ( stay away from my daughter bitch)

Enough gushing but thank you Helena for inspiring me with all your brilliant, insane, dark and fabulous performances!!

